According to the WHO report, since the beginning of the pandemic, these 13 countries in the world are free from covid-19.

It is almost impossible to look at the world map and find a country that has escaped the covid-19 pandemic, but the exception is made up of 13 countries or territories that are or claim to be, free of the SARS -CoV-2 coronavirus when one year of the first cases registered in Wuhan (China).

Practically the bulk of all of them is in Oceania and the Pacific area, with some exceptions, such as North Korea and Turkmenistan, or St. 

Helena Island, where Napoleon Bonaparte died. Of the 195 countries recognized by the UN, only 7% seem to be free from this great pandemic that has hit the planet, as was not remembered for more than a century with the so-called Spanish flu (1918). 

Covid-19 Free Countries in the World

According to the WHO list, updated on December 29, these are the territories that have been spared or claim that they have not registered any cases. 

Covid-19 free countries 

Here are the list of covid-19 free countries in the world:

1. Turkmenistan, located in Central Asia, achieved independence from the USSR in 1991. Today it lives under a presidential regime, which is pointed out by experts as absolutist. 

2.Tonga, this kingdom is another country in Oceania integrated into Polynesia. It is made up of the union of more than 177 islands and has a population of about 100,000 inhabitants. 

3. Tokelau, the archipelago, located in Oceania, is an administratively dependent territory of New Zealand. 

4. Samoa, it is one of the four island countries of Polynesia. It became independent from New Zealand in the 1960s. 

5. Saint Helena, known for being the place where Napoleon Bonaparte died in exile, is located in the Atlantic Ocean, off the coast of Angola. Administratively it is part of the British Overseas Territory. 

6. Pitcairn, located in the Pacific Ocean and belonging to the British colony of the Pitcairn Islands, is famous because its population is largely descended from the mutineers of the English ship HMS Bounty, in 1789. 

7. Palau, the Republic of Palau is one of the four island countries that make up Micronesia and one of the fourteen that make up Oceania. 

8. Niue, it is another territory in the Pacific Ocean that maintains a status of free association with New Zealand. 

9. Nauru, is another state of Micronesia. Of just one island, it lies just south of the equator. It is one of the smallest states in the world. 

10. Kiribati, the Republic of Kiribati is located in the central western Pacific area, has 33 coral atolls and the volcanic island of Banaba. It obtained independence in 1979.

11. the Cook Islands, also in the Pacific Ocean, is a state in free association with New Zealand. 

12. American Samoa, a colony of the United States, is located 7,700 kilometers from the coast of the latter country. 

13. North Korea, occupies the northern part of the Korean peninsula. Ruled by dictator Kim Jong-Il, it has one of the largest armies in the world.